*

Recent

Author Topic: admin settings  (Read 4155 times)

zalka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Force: +0/-0
admin settings
« on: October 17, 2010, 11:47:00 PM »
Is there a way to change the admin settings ive checked in admin but found nothing.

kurt

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 634
  • Force: +16/-1
Re: admin settings
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2010, 06:42:49 AM »
What exactly are you trying to change? All settings should be changable from inside the admin section.

zalka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Force: +0/-0
Re: admin settings
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2010, 07:40:28 AM »
Sorry what i mean is change my admin password to log into admin is this possible.

kurt

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 634
  • Force: +16/-1
Re: admin settings
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2010, 08:28:38 AM »
You change your password from inside your account profile settings page. Each user has a different password.

ciccio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Force: +0/-0
Re: admin settings
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2010, 05:37:01 PM »
Hello,
I'm new here, I would like to post my problem, I hope is the correct section:

I install and plubblish the template here:
http://igiochionline.altervista.org/

But when i try to make change (on description or for change the url images) it doesn't work.

Please can you help me?

Cordially
Marco

kurt

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 634
  • Force: +16/-1
Re: admin settings
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2010, 03:39:56 AM »
Oops, another bug :p

In the file /pages/admin/managegames.php find the following code most of the way down the page

Code: [Select]


mysql_query("UPDATE dd_games SET name='$name',
description='$desc',
width='$width',
height='$height',
category='$category',
thumburl='$thumburl',
enabledcode='$enabledcode'
active='$active',
tags='$tags',
highscore='$highscore',
highscoreuser='$highscoreuser',
highscoredate='$highscoredate',
highscoreip='$highscoreip' WHERE ID='$ID'");

}else{
echo '<form action=\''.$domain.'/index.php?action=admin&case=managegames&cmd=edit&ID='.$ID.'&type=1\' method=\'POST\'>





and edit it to read this

Code: [Select]

if(isset($_POST['submit'])){
$thumburl = $_POST['thumburl'];
$name = $_POST['name'];
$desc = $_POST['desc'];
$category = $_POST['category'];
$active = $_POST['active'];
$enabledcode = $_POST['enabledcode'];
$tags = $_POST['tags'];
$highscore = $_POST['highscore'];
$highscoreuser = $_POST['highscoreuser'];
$highscoredate = $_POST['highscoredate'];
$highscoreip = $_POST['highscoreip'];


mysql_query("UPDATE dd_games SET name='$name',
description='$desc',
category='$category',
thumburl='$thumburl',
enabledcode='$enabledcode',
active='$active',
tags='$tags',
highscore='$highscore',
highscoreuser='$highscoreuser',
highscoredate='$highscoredate',
highscoreip='$highscoreip' WHERE ID='$ID'"); 

echo '<div class=\'error\'>Game updated.<br />

<A href="#" onclick="history.go(-1)">Back</a></div></div>';


}else{
echo '<form action=\''.$domain.'/index.php?action=admin&case=managegames&cmd=edit&ID='.$ID.'&type=2\' method=\'POST\'>



I just tried it on a live site and it did work.

Sorry about that.

Please do note though that this does not change it from being an embedded code game from Heyzap. In order to make it a game that is hosted from your own site, it will need to be deleted and set up from scratch.

ciccio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Force: +0/-0
Re: admin settings
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2010, 01:58:46 PM »


 :D :D A big Thanks for the help   :D :D....

kurt

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 634
  • Force: +16/-1
Re: admin settings
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2010, 02:45:58 PM »
YW. That's what we're here for.