Recent

Author Topic: New features  (Read 27704 times)

Dillon

• Developer
  • Force: +3/-0
    • Arcade Freak
New features
« on: September 25, 2012, 05:12:39 PM »
From what i understand i am a new developer for this. Im kind of surprised they never said anything but i want to know what features you guys want to see in a new release. If you'd like to test what iv done so far here is a link FAS Beta .

Current new features added:
  • Added: Top games
  • Added: Latest games
  • Added: Guests online (made by mort)
  • Added: Comment deleting for admins(made by mort)
  • Added: quick game editing(made by mort)
  • Added: a search box on the side panel(removed the search button in the navigation)
  • Added: report game as broken button
  • Added: support for google analytics(insert code into js/google.js)
  • Added: Favorites link to the My Menu sidebar
  • Added: a delete button to favorites in case you added on by accident or dont like it anymore
  • Added: default avatars(Undisclosed, male, female)
  • Added: user template selection
  • Added: Admins can Enable/Disable templates
  • Added: checks to see if there are games added to the category(instead of spitting out errors it says no games added yet)
  • Added: Require email activation yes/no option added to settings
  • Added: Username length is now limited to 16 characters(including spaces)
  • Changed: Made the category list display on every page
  • Changed: Removed submenu1(); from My menu(giving it its own box)
  • Changed: Removed Most Played, Newest, Search, and Links from the navigation moving them into the sidebars
  • Changed: Made the nav display all the categories on the site
  • Changed: A lot of various organization and changes to make it look nicer
  • Changed: Edited the admin panel to no longer display the header and side bars(Image in a comment below)
  • Changed: Updated/fixed the bbcode on blogs
  • Fixed: can no longer search blank causing it to search every game