Recent

Author Topic: Game Packs  (Read 13164 times)

chaos4u

• Force: +0/-0
Game Packs
« on: August 19, 2009, 03:36:33 AM »
I'm not sure if this is the correct category for these questions, anyways....

I purchased a game pack, downloaded all of the zip files, then uploaded to the server into the correct folders. So far so good. Per the .txt file...

Instructions:
1) Back up your site!!!!
2) Upload the games and thumbs to your server, in the folder your script uses
   to store them.
3) In phpMyAdmin in your website's cPanel, choose the database your arcade uses, and click
   on the link to run SQL from the menu.
4) Copy and paste the contents from the proper database file (fas1.2.sql or fas1.3.sql) into the form and run it.

Since I am quite new at php/MySQL, I have absolutely no idea what #'s 3 and 4 are referencing to.  I know which database I use for the arcade script, but after that, I am at a total loss.  It just seems to me, especially, that the instructions are rather vague. Could a clearer explanation of the instructions be written?

BTW... In the "6900 Games Pack" 1589.swf through 2150.swf are missing.  The thumbs are present, though.

Thanks in advance,

Will

Adam LaCombe

• Force: +17/-0
    • My Blog
Re: Game Packs
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 10:48:59 AM »
The instructions are already pretty clear but I'll take some screen shots to show you better.

Instructions:
1) Back up your site!!!!

2) Upload the games and thumbs to your server, in the folder your script uses to store them.

3) In phpMyAdmin in your website's cPanel, choose the database your arcade uses, and click on the link to run SQL from the menu.

4) Copy and paste the contents from the proper database file (fas1.2.sql or fas1.3.sql) into the form and run it.

kurt

• Developer
  • Force: +16/-1
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 11:53:11 AM »