*

Recent

Author Topic: Enabled Code  (Read 6795 times)

outlaw16151

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Force: +0/-0
    • OutlawsGameroom
Enabled Code
« on: October 23, 2014, 09:25:57 AM »
or the embed code isnt working, you can add a game using the embed code and save,  next thing you know, the game is gone, its wierd

Frank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
  • Force: +4/-0
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2014, 02:49:21 AM »
Same thing with me on XAMPP?

Dillon

  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 340
  • Force: +3/-0
    • Arcade Freak
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2014, 10:59:29 AM »
Same thing with me on XAMPP?

We were having this issue before release. I had fixed it but i guess something else is still wrong with it. We had to go and fix each game ttpe because for some reason none of them were working and enabled code was giving us issues we will look into it.

Frank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
  • Force: +4/-0
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2014, 12:51:22 AM »
Go to pages/admin/addgame.php

Find:

$enabledcode = clean($_POST['enabledcode']);

Relace with:

$enabledcode = $_POST['enabledcode'];

am-fs

  • Owner
  • Developer
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 228
  • Force: +1/-0
    • Great Flash Games
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2014, 01:57:07 AM »
Thanks .......... Frank

It is also needed in admin/managesgames.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
if(isset($_POST['enabledcode'])){
$enabledcode = clean($_POST['enabledcode']);
}else{
$enabledcode = NULL;
}

Replace:
Code: [Select]
if(isset($_POST['enabledcode'])){
$enabledcode = $_POST['enabledcode'];
}else{
$enabledcode = NULL;
}

Frank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
  • Force: +4/-0
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2014, 02:15:22 AM »
The same treatment needs to be done for the "Game Admin" files too. ;)

And this would probably be better to use.

Code: [Select]
$enabledcode = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['enabledcode']);
Edit:

No wonder you have had problems with this because you have both the forms in managegames.php set to to type 1

Code: [Select]
<form action=\''.$domain.'/index.php?action=admin&case=managegames&cmd=edit&ID='.$ID.'&type=1\' method=\'post\'>


<form action=\''.$domain.'/index.php?action=admin&case=managegames&cmd=edit&ID='.$ID.'&type=1\' method=\'post\'>
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 05:40:37 AM by Frank »

outlaw16151

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Force: +0/-0
    • OutlawsGameroom
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2014, 02:50:05 AM »
i still cant get the embed game working lol

Frank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
  • Force: +4/-0
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2014, 04:46:28 AM »
Can you do this

Go to pages/admin/addgame.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
$enabledcode = clean($_POST['enabledcode']);

Relace with:

$enabledcode = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['enabledcode']);


And at the same time have your database open - load a file script and refresh the database to see if it's getting that far?

am-fs

  • Owner
  • Developer
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 228
  • Force: +1/-0
    • Great Flash Games
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2014, 07:11:28 AM »
i still cant get the embed game working lol

Embedded games work on your site, I applied the fix when i set up your site.

For the miniclip games to work, you have to add a there script to your template.php

This code is under the embedded code so you must of not seen it.
Code: [Select]
<!-- Insert this code before your </body> tag -->
<script src="//static.miniclipcdn.com/js/game-embed.js"></script>

outlaw16151

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Force: +0/-0
    • OutlawsGameroom
Re: Enabled Code
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2014, 08:24:18 AM »
ok Dwayne, ill try that... thanks.............


ok i did that.... its telling me not all fields were filled and i do have all the fields filled in with the required info
« Last Edit: October 28, 2014, 11:24:17 AM by outlaw16151 »